Oracle Database 10g High Availability with RAC, Flashback, and Data Guard

Product Description
Attain real solutions for current availability challenges. Based on a “DBA-centric” approach to High Availability, Oracle Database 10g High Availability concentrates on explaining Oracle Database 10g technologies and practices to database administrators, covering general availability, real application clusters (RAC), disaster planning and recovery, and distributed database solutions. Hardware and application needs are also taken into account. While Oracle Database 10g is the main focus, many of the options discussed are available in earlier database releases. Organized to provide conceptual understanding of High Availability, included are “HA Workshops,” step-by-step instructions to get you through certain implementations, plus real-world inspired case studies.

Part I – Logical Availability
Chapter 1 – Oracle and Availability: Illustrated Downtime Scenarios
Chapter 2 – RDBMS Features for Availability
Chapter 3 – Tuning Your Database for Availability

Part II – Real Application Clusters
Chapter 4 – RAC Setup and Configuration
Chapter 5 – Database Administration in a RAC Environment
Chapter 6 – Utility Computing: Applications as Services

Part III – Disaster Planning
Chapter 7 – Oracle Data Guard: Surviving the Disaster
Chapter 8 – Backup and Recovery for High-Availability Environments
Chapter 9 – Oracle Flashback: Surviving User-Induced Trauma

Part IV – Distributed Database Solutions
Chapter 10 – Oracle Streams for High Availability
Chapter 11 – Oracle Net Configuration for Failover

 

10 thoughts on “Oracle Database 10g High Availability with RAC, Flashback, and Data Guard

  1. Pingback: EFSDataRecovery.com

  2. Pingback: Business English

  3. Good day very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds
    additionally? I’m glad to find a lot of useful information here in the publish, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for
    sharing. . . . . .

  4. My brother recommended I would possibly like this web site.
    He was once totally right. This put up truly made my
    day. You can not believe just how so much time I had spent for
    this information! Thank you!

  5. I got this website from my friend who shared with me
    on the topic of this website and at the moment this time
    I am visiting this web site and reading very informative articles or reviews at this time.

  6. I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering issues with your site.
    It appears as though some of the text on your content
    are running off the screen. Can somebody else please
    provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Many thanks

  7. Helpful information. Fortunate me I found your website by
    accident, and I’m surprised why this accident didn’t took place earlier!

    I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

